ETV Board of Directors: 

The board that governs ETV is elected by the current members. Elections are typically
held during our December board meeting / holiday party, and board members serve
a two year term. ETV board meetings are open to members, producers, and the general
public. Meetings are held monthly at our Coe Ave studios.


Chair: Jay Miles

The former video/media instructor at East Haven High School, Miles brings over 20 years of professional 
experience in video/tv production to the ETV family. He is the author of the video "how to" book
Conquering YouTube, and continues to produce and direct video as an independent freelancer.


Vice Chair: Deb Donofrio

A former media student turned IT Professional, Deb began as a producer/videographer for ETV. Her first appearance was as a guest on the talk show “A View from East Haven” along with her adopted chihuahua, Zorro. She has produced programs for the Hagaman Library and other town events. She continues to create video footage and shares her technical and social media expertise while serving on the Board.


Treasurer: John Ermer

A long-serving member of the ETV board, John is an EHHS graduate, and a partner at Beers, Hamerman, Cohen & Burger, PC, a full service CPA and business consulting firm located in New Haven and Fairfield, Connecticut. John received an MS in Taxation from the University of Hartford and an MBA from Texas A&M. He is also a board member for the New Haven Manufacturers Association.


Dave Hausler
Dave has lived in East Haven for 25 years with his wife, Doreen, and family.  He has worked in IT for
a variety of companies in the health care and financial services industries. He served the town for two
terms as a member of the School Building Committee, and as a member of the 200 Tyler Street Committee.
He and Doreen are long-standing members of local Boy Scout Troop 401, where Doreen currently serves as Committee Chairperson.


Mark Andrews
Mark brings his vast range of experiences to the ETV board. As both a seasoned veteran of video production for a wide array of clients, and as a respected college-level instructor in digital media, Mark's breadth of experience and knowledge is a huge asset to our team.

Eddie Sabatino
A powerhouse of regional radio, Ed Sabatino can be heard on the Full Power Radio network, as well as on 102.9 FM “The Whale’. An EHHS and SCSU grad, Eddie is an accomplished and seasoned broadcaster with a wealth of knowledge and experience. He is also the host of the ever-fabulous “Sab's Gab”, his ongoing Facebook Live series. Tune in!

Previous Board Members
Former members of the ETV Board include Bob Petrucelli, Lisa Marie Pepe, Steven Austin, Jim Dougherty, Jan Alea Lougal, Wayne Sanford, Barbara Corso, Michael Albis, Ray Smith, Louis Pane, and Earl Horton, among others. We thank them all for their service and contributions!

cam back.JPG
eddie 2.jpg